Trucks redesigned with fan artwork from Peapod's Brooklyn-inspired art competition.

BROOKLYN, N.Y., July 14, 2017 — Thanks to the imagination and talent of local artists, a fleet of newly decorated delivery trucks from Peapod, the country’s leading online grocer, takes to the road for the first time today in Brooklyn. The unveiling is the culmination of Peapod’s open art competition which was inspired by and created to celebrate Brooklyn’s thriving community of artists, foodies and more. The five winning designs showcase the artists’ interpretations of Brooklyn and Peapod’s fresh groceries and each will be featured on a delivery truck servicing the NY Metro region this summer.

“We launched this competition to thank our Brooklyn customers and celebrate the community,” said Jennifer Carr-Smith, Peapod President. “The submissions exceeded our expectations and truly captured the spirit of Brooklyn’s dynamic neighborhoods and Peapod’s passion for fresh food and excellent service. We hope New Yorkers will enjoy seeing the colorful designs on their streets and will continue to welcome Peapod into their homes.”

Starting today, the redesigned trucks will begin delivering fresh groceries, prepared foods & meal kits and local specialties to Peapod’s New York customers. To learn more about Peapod, visit, for recipes and how-to videos, or the brand’s social channels: Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

About Peapod

Peapod, an Ahold USA company, is America’s leading online grocer with over 40 million orders delivered to date. Peapod’s intuitive, inspiring website and award-winning mobile app allow customers to shop faster and smarter as well as save time and money with each order. Peapod is an easy and convenient solution for the busy consumer shopping for fresh groceries, pantry stables and meal solutions. Peapod offers delivery to both homes and businesses, and has over 200 pick-up locations.  Peapod is available in 24 metro markets across New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Illinois, Wisconsin, Indiana, Pennsylvania, Maryland, District of Columbia, and Virginia.